Open Afternoons

Visiting the School

We believe you can only really fully appreciate the true measure of life at King Edward’s by visiting the School to see for yourself. You can either attend one of our Open Afternoons or arrange an individual visit. Please contact the Registrar, Mrs Sheppard, for further details.

We look forward to meeting you.

Open Afternoons

Our Open Afternoons are small events limited to around 15 families and provide a great opportunity to get a feel for the school on a normal working day. You will be given a tour of the school in small groups with members of our teaching staff and current pupils. You will then have the chance to meet senior members of staff over tea.

The afternoons start at 2.45pm and finish at around 4.30pm. These events are very popular so if you would like to attend, please contact the Registrar to reserve places for you and your son or daughter.

Dates for 2016 - 17

  • Thursday 22 September 2016
  • Thursday 10 November 2016
  • Tuesday 2 May 2017 - Fully booked
  • Tuesday 16 May 2017 - Fully booked

Dates for 2017 - 18

  • Thursday 21 September 2017
  • Tuesday 21 November 2017
  • Thursday 3 May 2018
  • Tuesday 15 May 2018


Open Evening

Our main Open Evening is on Friday 6 October 2017 at 6.30pm - 9.00pm.  The Sixth Form Information Evening is on Thursday 19 October 2017 at 7.00pm - 9.00pm.